STX Entertainment | Release Date: January 11, 2019
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 48 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
21
Mixed:
11
Negative:
16
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
gfreeman4Jan 13, 2019
This movie is very good. I came out of the theater happy. The movie is a feel-good, uplifting film that really leaves a mark on you emotionally. Despite some minor subplot problems. Kevin Hart and Bryan Cranston deliver a wonderfulThis movie is very good. I came out of the theater happy. The movie is a feel-good, uplifting film that really leaves a mark on you emotionally. Despite some minor subplot problems. Kevin Hart and Bryan Cranston deliver a wonderful performance with amazing on screen chemistry. Would definitely recommend! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
tropicAcesJan 11, 2019
Cranston and Hart are great together, in fact put them together in a buddy cop movie or something, but everything else here feels drawn-out and cliché.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
HipsterDufusJan 13, 2019
I'd have given it a 7 if it was fictional, but since it's a true story I felt I had to give credit for a story well told and decently acted. I agree that Cranston and Hart are really pretty good together.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
BRagglesJan 11, 2019
It super sucks. I don't know why the powers that be, keep trying to force feed Kevin Hart to the public.. He's not funny.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
10
playerstatus143Jan 13, 2019
An amazing film that can be classified under any category. Great acting, Great plot couldn't ask for more
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
0
PeteDogg1979Jan 13, 2019
One of the worst films I have ever seen. Kevin Hart is a terrible actor. Just awful.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
Tshawn63Jan 14, 2019
Despite Kevin Hart being the poster boy for the need for botox (he always looks perplexed), the onscreen chemistry worked. Major flaws with plot, eg. catheter without sterility, coffee burns while not felt, still require medical attention.Despite Kevin Hart being the poster boy for the need for botox (he always looks perplexed), the onscreen chemistry worked. Major flaws with plot, eg. catheter without sterility, coffee burns while not felt, still require medical attention. No awards for this one I'm afraid. Still offers enough for you to root for the main characters, flaws and all. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerryJan 15, 2019
This remake of a popular French import (The Intouchables) stars Ryan Cranston as a paralyzed billionaire, who hires a round-around-the-edges ex-con as his caretaker (played by Kevin Hart). The seemingly incompatible combo turns out to beThis remake of a popular French import (The Intouchables) stars Ryan Cranston as a paralyzed billionaire, who hires a round-around-the-edges ex-con as his caretaker (played by Kevin Hart). The seemingly incompatible combo turns out to be perfect partnership of support, humor and friendship. Fortunately, director Neil Burger has managed to rein in Hart's typical manic frenzy, while still taking full advantage of his comic skills. Every actor is engaging (including a delightful Nicole Kidman) and the film sparkles with a lively attitude and plenty of laughs (although some might fault the easy conflicts and resolutions). Expect to be charmed, touched and entertained. A bonus: this film features Aretha Franklin's songs and is dedicated to her. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SaintJames012Jan 31, 2019
The Upside is not complex in any regard of its narrative. There are few, if any plot twists or subversions in the movie. It is straightforward and does not diverge from what it is. What carries the film is the chemistry between the two mainThe Upside is not complex in any regard of its narrative. There are few, if any plot twists or subversions in the movie. It is straightforward and does not diverge from what it is. What carries the film is the chemistry between the two main characters played by Hart and Cranston. Their interactions with each other, and how they play off each other is the driving force of the enjoyment of this film. While the jokes can be juvenile at times, it is a fairly enjoyable watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
moonstruck4uJan 13, 2019
As another reviewer said this is movie made me feel good which is to say it entertains and moves. Never boring. Funny. Sad. Which is really what I want in a movie these days. Enough explosions.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AcaciaJan 18, 2019
This is an enjoyable and entertaining movie. It is not “The Intouchables” by any stretch! But, it is done well, and Bryan Cranston and Kevin Hart have a sweet chemistry that I enjoyed. If you have never seen the French made original, whichThis is an enjoyable and entertaining movie. It is not “The Intouchables” by any stretch! But, it is done well, and Bryan Cranston and Kevin Hart have a sweet chemistry that I enjoyed. If you have never seen the French made original, which starred Omar Sy in Hart’s role, it is worth trying to find a way to watch it. I did appreciate this version, and I think for anyone who has never seen the original, it will be very entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PanchogulJan 27, 2019
Pasé un buen momento viendo esta película, es entretenida, gentil e incluso emocionante, la dupla protagonista es encantadora, se nota que hay verdadera química.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
StrepsJan 22, 2019
The big issue with Hollywood over the last 15 years, is no one can come up with an new ideas. Instead, they take ideas that have already be made and crafted into very good films and produce a re-make which ends up being pile of festeringThe big issue with Hollywood over the last 15 years, is no one can come up with an new ideas. Instead, they take ideas that have already be made and crafted into very good films and produce a re-make which ends up being pile of festering garbage. The original was titled "The Intouchables" which was a funny and very well made french film. Even with having to read sub-titles, I gave that film a 9/10. Great acting, perfectly timed comedy and real emotion. This film is absolute garbage. Kevin hart is not believable in his role, nor is he even a tiny bit funny. Go watch the original, it is close to being a masterpiece of story telling. The French have been making films forever and they now how to execute an idea to perfection. america, truly has no idea have to craft good films these days. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MetaflixJan 15, 2019
This American remake of 'The Intouchables' simply doesn't have the heart of the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JLuis_001Feb 2, 2019
A remake that tries too hard and fails anyway.
Honestly, there was no need to do this but they did it and yet that's the least of its problems.

If you already saw Intouchables, you have nothing to do here.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
clarkaddisonJan 18, 2019
This movie is better than you would expect. Another prime example of critics missing the mark. Hart and Cranston are a great combo together
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AaronStrong667Feb 6, 2019
Sooooooooooooooooooo gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MadelnUSAJan 22, 2019
If you liked blind side with Sandra Bullock, then you should love this movie as much as I did. I find so many similarities between the two; the characters, the acting, the writing and the directing in both movies is pure genius as far as I amIf you liked blind side with Sandra Bullock, then you should love this movie as much as I did. I find so many similarities between the two; the characters, the acting, the writing and the directing in both movies is pure genius as far as I am concerned. Kevin Hart shows he is much more than just an actor specializing in comedy roles. IMHO this is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
StephenValenteJan 24, 2019
Don’t waste your time - watch the original French version. Read some subtitles if like me you don’t speak French.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews